done.

Welp… it’s official… I really have to go home. These last six weeks have been the best six weeks of my life and I wouldn’t trade a second of it for the world. This trip has allowed me to grow in so many aspects, academically and personally, I learned so much about myself and the person I want to be. I truly appreciate the opportunity, so thanks Mom & Dad. On a less depressing note, today was an amazing last day. We had exams and class presentations; everything went well… nice to be done with classes though. We went to the Galleria Borghese and saw some amazing Bernini sculptures… I’m not an artsy person but it was seriously sweet. I wish I had pictures to share but they didn’t allow us to bring cameras in the galleria. Boo. We had our final group dinner tonight too; full of Italian appetizers and delicious pastas… a nice way to end the trip. I went to the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain for the last time with the roomies and enjoyed their company. We reminisced on the good times we’ve had and how we’re going to miss Italia so much (until creepy Italian dudes nearly ran us over on their vespas and whistled at us– God these people make me love Americans!) My flight leaves at 12:45 p.m. (today, technically) that’s 6:45 a.m. EST. I should be to Detroit around 5:20 and hopefully home by 8 p.m. or so? I’ll update more pictures tomorrow and share any last minute stories we had on our flight home! Ciao Roma, thanks for the good time, I’ll miss you!!

XOXO,
ALZ

Leave a comment